“Uncluttering” up at Near To The Knuckle

My story “Uncluttering,” about a mother who needs some room to breathe, is up at British noir site Near to the Knuckle. When I wrote that story, I needed to vent out. Bad. At first I figured it would be just for me because it … was off-putting. But I figured if people were going to read it, NTTK would have the balls to put it up. I think other sites have the balls as well–namely Out of the Gutter–but since I write for OOTG I figured I’d look elsewhere first. And NTTK did it. Thanks Daz and Craig. You guys throw down with the heavy weights.

Also, NTTK needs some love for their anthology Gloves Off. What a killer book. I mean it. Of course, I’m in it, but even if I wasn’t I’d still hold that collection in high esteem. If you like your fiction a little on the gritty side, here is your breakfast, lunch and dinner for weeks to come. It also features Zelmer Pulp authors Brian Panowich and Chris Leek, so you know it’s good.

Leave a comment